How to Edit Time Cards on ExakTime Mobile

  Upcoming Update

This article contains information for an upcoming release and is subject to change.

If enabled by your Exaktime administrator, you can edit employee time cards straight from ExakTime Mobile. This can also be used in conjunction with editing time cards for ExakTime Connect.

At this time, Time Cards on ExakTime Mobile will only show locations, cost codes, clock in/out times, and hours/minutes. Information such as comments, FaceFront photos, vicinity to locations, equipment, etc. can only be viewed/edited on ExakTime Connect with Time Card Details or Reports.

Requirements to Edit Time Cards

To edit an employee's time card on ExakTime Mobile, you must meet the following requirements:

  • ExakTime Mobile version 2.80 and up.
  • You must have the appropriate permission
  • Your Mobile Device must have internet access
  • The time card cannot be approved.
  • The pay period cannot be closed. 

Navigating to Time Cards

  • Tap Time Cards from the top (if using Android) or from the bottom (if using iOS).

    EM_-_Time_Cards_-_Supervisor_-_00.png

  • Tap the employee icon EM_-_Time_Card_-_Employee_Icon.png  to select the employee(s) time cards to view.

    EM_-_Time_Cards_-_Edit_-_00.png

  • Select the appropriate date range from the top-left. If the time card to be edited is older than 5 previous weeks, you will need to use ExakTime Connect or consult your ExakTime Administrator.

    EM_-_Time_Cards_-_Supervisor_-_04.png

Adding a Time Record

  • Tap Add Time on the right-hand side of the employee's name.

    image6.png

  • Enter the appropriate information for the time record.
    • Use the Clock Out option if this is the final time record for the employee or if they are no longer tracking their time, such as for an unpaid break or personal time.
    • If the employee is continuing to work, then you will only need to enter a clock in time. The clock out time will be automatically filled in with the employee's subsequent clock in.

    image7.png

  • Tap Save when finished.

Editing a Time Record

  • Tap Edit towards the right of a time record.

    image8.png

  • Edit the appropriate information for the time record.
    • Use the Clock Out option if this is the final time record for the employee or if they are no longer tracking their time, such as for an unpaid break or personal time.
    • If the employee is continuing to work, then you will only need to enter a clock in time. The clock out time will be automatically filled in with the employee's subsequent clock in.

    image9.png

  • Tap Save when finished.

Deleting a Time Record

  • Click Delete Time towards the bottom-left of a time record.

    image10.png

  • Confirm the deletion of the employee's time record.

    image11.png

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful