If an email template has been deactivated, they can be viewed and reactivated from the email template menu.
- To begin, click
- When you arrive, you will see some pre-made email templates and/or other email templates previously made.
- Click the Yes/No toggle to show deactivated email templates.
- Click the
- A confirmation dialog will appear to confirm the activation. Click
- A confirmation message will appear in the top left if successful.