If a user role has been deactivated, it can be reactivated from the User Role menu.
- All configurations to user roles are done from the "User Role" sub-menu found under Administration. To begin, click
- When you arrive, you will see the user roles of your ATS.
- Click the Yes/No toggle to show deactivated user roles.
- Click the + icon to the far right of a user role under the "Action" column.
- A confirmation dialog will appear to confirm the activation. Click
- A confirmation message will appear in the top left if successful.