Change Request Management: Form Library

Last Modified on

The Form Library contains all existing forms for administrators to view and manage.

Available Actions

From the Action column, the following options display in a picklist upon selection of the ellipses icon:

  • Copy: Form will be copied with "Copy of: Form Name" as the title
  • Disable: Form will be permanently removed from the from list
  • Edit Form: Form will open in the E-Form Builder as the form would when a change request is initiated
  • View Form: Form will display in preview mode

Pre-define Approval Workflow

If an approval workflow is defined for a form, any time a change request is initiated using the form, it will automatically follow the pre-defined workflow. Initiators will not have the ability to change it, but the workflow will display in read-only format at the bottom of the request.

Add Pre-Defined Approval Workflow

  1. Navigate to the Forms Library page (Change Request Management > Forms Library)
  2. Click on the "..." button in the actions column
  3. Select "View Form"
  4. Click on the "Manage Workflow" tab
  5. Click Add Step
  6. Name approval step
  7. Assign one or more approval groups. At least one must be added for the workflow to be considered defined at the form level
  8. If desired, click Add Step to add additional steps, and repeat the process of providing a name and selecting approver group(s)
  9. Click Ok

Any pending requests that exist when a workflow is saved will be unaffected and will continue to follow the workflow defined by the initiator.

Clear Pre-Defined Approval Workflow

  1. Navigate to the Forms Library page (Change Request Management > Forms Library)
  2. Click on the "..." button in the actions column
  3. Select "View Form"
  4. Click on the "Manage Workflow" tab
  5. Click Clear
  6. Click Ok

Once a workflow has been cleared, any subsequent requests initiated with that form will require the initiator to configure the workflow at the time the request is initiated. Any pending requests that may exist at the time the workflow is “cleared” from a form will be unaffected.

Comments 0