User Maintenance: Editing Users and Assigning User Roles to Multiple Users

If an existing user(s) needs additional permissions, they can be given either indivudally or in bulk through the User Maintenance menu.

  1. To begin, click Administration from the menu bar.

    Dashboard_-_02.png

  2. Click User Maintenance on the left-hand side.

    Administration_-_Menu_-_User_Maintenance_-_00.png

  3. When you arrive, you will see the current users of your ATS.

    User_Maitenance_-_Menu_-_06.png

Edit a Single User

If a single employee must be by updated, you can do so from the User Maintenance screen.

  1. Click the pencil.svg icon to the far right of a user under the "Action" column to edit an existing user.

    User_Maitenance_-_Actions_-_00.png

  2. Scroll down through the user's information and/or permissions and make any necessary changes.

    User_Maintenance_-_Edit_User_-_00.png

  3. Click Save Changes when done.

Assign a User Role to Multiple Users

If multiple employees need to be given the same user role, such as a team of employees that have been given additional responsibility, you can do so from the User Maintenance screen.

  1. Select the users that should receive the user role.

    User_Maintenance_-_Edit_Multiple_Users_-_00.png

  2. Click the drop-down menu in the top right labeled "With (#) Selected:", click Add User Role, then click the desired User Role.

    User_Maintenance_-_Multiple_Users_-_02.png

  3. A confirmation dialog will appear indicating the user role to be assigned and the number of users that it will be assigned to. Click OK to confirm.

    user_Maitenance_-_Multiple_Users_-_00.png

  4. A successful dialog will appear indicating that the user role has been added to the users. Click OK.

    user_Maitenance_-_Multiple_Users_-_01.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful