Training: Learning Plans

Last Modified on

Create New Learning Plan

  1. Click Create New Learning Plan
  2. Name (required) Seen by the employee
  3. Active/Inactive toggle - defaulted to Active
  4. Description (required) Seen by administrators
  5. Click Save

Manage Learning Plans

  1. Edit: make changes to an existing Learning Plan
    1. Click Edit
    2. Name: (required) Seen by the employee
    3. Active/Inactive toggle - defaulted to Active
    4. Description (required) Seen by administrators
    5. Click Save
  2. Copy: Will create a copy of the selected Learning Plan
  3. Delete: Learning Plans can only delete a plan if it is no longer assigned to an employee. Go to: Manager Tools > Assign Learning Plan by Employee > Search on Employee > Select Delete. All tasks must be removed from the learning plan before deletion.
  4. New Item: Add in the details from Section 1 listed above

Assign Task to Learning Plan

  1. Click Add in the Tasks column
  2. Click Add on the modal
  3. Select task type from the drop-down:
    • Course
    • Evaluation
    • Knowledge Base Document
    • Task
  4. Choose corresponding task item
  5. Description
  6. Days to Complete: translates to a due date and is displayed with the employee's view of the Learning Plan
  7. Require Manager Sign-off Check box: Approvals completed within the Approval Queue
  8. Sort Order: Determines order of tasks in the learning plan
  9. Manage the tasks with the Delete and Edit options in the task list

Use increments of 5, like 5, 10, 15, etc. If you need to add a task in the future, or forgot something, you can easily add it to the plan.

New tasks can be added to an existing Learning Plan, but will only be assigned going forward. If an employee was already assigned a Learning Plan, the new task would NOT be added for the employee to complete.

Delete a Learning Plan

Modules > Talent > LMS > Manager Tools > Assign a Learning Plan > Select Employee > Select Delete

Select delete next to the assignment. This will remove any current and future assignments of the learning plan for the employee. Anything the employee has already completed will remain in their My Training History.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments 0