Assign a Learning Plan

Managers can assign Learning Plans by the employee, while an Admin can set up learning plans to auto-assign based on Job Code and/or Group assignment. Admins can also delete an assignment. If the assignment is deleted it is just for future assignments. If you have not created a learning plan yet, you can refer to Complete Guide to Learning Plans.

Navigating to Assign Learning Plan
From the Learning Management page, click LMS Admin, then click Training, then click Learning Plans.

Training_Menu_-_02.png

First arriving at the "Assign Learning Plan" page, you will see a drop-down menu to select a learning plan. Assign_Learning_Plan_-_00.png

Assigning a Learning Plan

  1. Select the Learning Plan to assign from the drop-down menu.

    Assign_Learning_Plan_-_01.png

  2. Two lists will appear, one for Job Codes and Groups. If the learning plan has been assigned by job codes and/or groups, it will be listed in the appropriate section.

    Assign_Learning_Plan_-_02.png

  3. Select Add New to either assign by Job Codes and/or by Groups.

    Assign_Learning_Plan_-_08.png

  4. A modal will pop up. Fill out the necessary information for the assignment:
    • Select Job Code and/or Group from the drop-down menu. Multiple job codes or groups can be selected.
    • Add in Start Date and End Date for the plan.
    Assign_Learning_Plan_-_03.png
  5. Click Save.

Deleting a Learning Plan Assignment

  1. Select the Learning Plan to assign from the drop-down menu.

    Assign_Learning_Plan_-_01.png

  2. Two lists will appear, one for Job Codes and Groups. If the learning plan has been assigned by job codes and/or groups, it will be listed in the appropriate section.

    Assign_Learning_Plan_-_05.png

  3. Click Delete towards the left of the job code or group.

    Assign_Learning_Plan_-_09.png

  4. A confirmation modal will appear. Click OK to confirm the deletion of the assignment.

    Assign_Learning_Plan_-_06.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful