User Roles: Copy User Role

If you have a user role that is close to a new role you need to make, you can copy an existing role, make minor adjustments, and create a new user role.

  • All configurations to user roles are done from the "User Role" sub-menu found under Administration. To begin, click Administration from the menu bar.

    Dashboard_-_02.png

  • Click User Roles on the left-hand side.

    Administration_-_Menu_-_User_Roles_-_00.png

  • When you arrive, you will see the user roles of your ATS.

    User_Roles_-_Roles_Only_-_01.png

  • Click the files-o.svg icon to the far right of a user role under the "Action" column to copy an existing user role. Default user roles cannot be copied.

    User_Roles_-_Copy_Icon_-_00.png

  • Enter a name, cross reference code, and description for the new role.

    User_Roles_-_Copy_Role_-_00.png

  • Scroll down through the permission list and adjust the permissions by clicking the Off/On toggle. "Check All" and "Uncheck All" allows you to select/deselect all permissions with a single click for easier permission adjustments. For more details on each permission, hover over the question-circle.svg icon. For a full list of permissions, refer to the following article: User Role Permissions

    User_Roles_-_Permissions_-_00.png

  • Click Save Changes when done.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful