Complete Guide to User Maintenance

The Applicant Tracking System (ATS) allows the administrator to add additional users to help use/manage the system depending on the User Role assigned.

Navigating to User Maintenance Menu

  • All configurations to users are done from the "User Maintenance" sub-menu found under Administration. To begin, click Administration from the menu bar.

    Dashboard_-_02.png

  • Click User Maintenance on the left-hand side.

    Administration_-_Menu_-_User_Maintenance_-_00.png

  • When you arrive, you will see the current users of your ATS.

    User_Maitenance_-_Menu_-_06.png

Add a New User

  1. To add a new user, click Add User

    User_Maintenance_-_Add_User_-_00.png

  2. A menu should appear like below. Enter the employee's basic information, their email, and a username that will be used to log in with. It is advised to use the employee's email as the username for consistency and ease-of-use.

    User_Maintenance_-_Add_User_-_01.png

  3. Select the appropriate user roles.
    • If multiple user roles are selected, the lowest possible permissions level will be used and override other permissions. The best practice is to create a new user role instead of combining multiple user roles. For more information regarding this, you can refer to: User Roles
    • If a description has been entered for a user role, you can click Learn More for additional information.

    User_Maintenance_-_Add_User_-_User_Roles_-_00.png

  4. Select additional system responsibilities.

    User_Maintenance_-_Add_User_-_System_Responsibilities__-_00.png

  5. Select Notification Preferences.

    User_Maintenance_-_Add_User_-_Notification_Preference_-_00.png

  6. If the user is from an Ad Agency, select "Add Agency Assignment".
  7. Click Save Changes when done.

Edit a Single User

If a single employee must be by updated, you can do so from the User Maintenance screen.

  1. Click the pencil.svg icon to the far right of a user under the "Action" column to edit an existing user.

    User_Maitenance_-_Actions_-_00.png

  2. Scroll down through the user's information and/or permissions and make any necessary changes.

    User_Maintenance_-_Edit_User_-_00.png

  3. Click Save Changes when done.

Assign a User Role to Multiple Users

If multiple employees need to be given the same user role, such as a team of employees that have been given additional responsibility, you can do so from the User Maintenance screen.

  1. Select the users that should receive the user role.

    User_Maintenance_-_Edit_Multiple_Users_-_00.png

  2. Click the drop-down menu in the top right labeled "With (#) Selected:", click Add User Role, then click the desired User Role.

    User_Maintenance_-_Multiple_Users_-_02.png

  3. A confirmation dialog will appear indicating the user role to be assigned and the number of users that it will be assigned to. Click OK to confirm.

    user_Maitenance_-_Multiple_Users_-_00.png

  4. A successful dialog will appear indicating that the user role has been added to the users. Click OK.

    user_Maitenance_-_Multiple_Users_-_01.png

Deactivate a User

If a user is no longer needed or was made in error, you can deactivate the user.

  1. Click the trash.svg icon to the far right of a user under the "Action" column to deactivate the user.

    User_Maitenance_-_Actions_-_01.png

  2. A confirmation dialog will appear to confirm the deactivation. Click OK to confirm.

    User_Maitenance_-_Deactivate_-_00.png

  3. A confirmation message will appear in the top left if successful.

    User_Maitenance_-_Deactivate_-_01.png

Viewing and Reactivating a Deactivated User

If a user has been deactivated, they can be reactivated from the User Maintenance menu.

  1. Click the Yes/No toggle to show deactivated users.

    User_Maitenance_-_Menu_-_Deactivated_Users_-_00.png

  2. Click the + icon to the far right of a user under the "Action" column.

    User_Maitenance_-_Reactivate_-_03.png

  3. A confirmation dialog will appear to confirm the activation. Click OK to confirm.

    User_Maitenance_-_Reactivate_-_01.png

  4. A confirmation message will appear in the top left if successful.

    User_Maitenance_-_Reactivate_-_02.png

Import Users

Multiple users can be imported into your ATS instead of needing to add them individually. The importing of users is done by uploading a supported file with proper formatting of the users. 

Supported Files

To simplify the process, we have included support for the most common file formats listed below which do not require any other manipulation.

Outlook Contacts Export File

Export your contacts from Outlook and upload the resulting file into Arcoro. We have taken steps to ensure that our system "understands" this Outlook export format (.CSV) and will locate the proper fields and information from your list.

This type of file will not include User Roles, Additional System Responsibility fields, or SSO User Names.

LinkedIn Contacts Export File

Export your contacts from LinkedIn and upload the resulting file into Arcoro. We've taken steps to ensure that our system "understands" this LinkedIn export format (.CSV) and that we'll locate the proper fields and information for your list.

This type of file will not include User Roles, Additional System Responsibility fields, or SSO User Names. See below for instructions on exporting connections from LinkedIn.

  1. Login to Linked In.
  2. Click on "Contacts" in the menu at the top of the page.
  3. Click on "Export connections" located at the bottom right part the page.
  4. Choose the Outlook export CSV file format. Then click on the "Export" button.
  5. The exported file provided to you here can directly be uploaded on this page.

Manually Created CSV File

You can manually create or add any other list into users. The file format you upload must be .CSV (not .XLS, not "Tab Delimited") and the headers for each column must match the field names below. After the file has been uploaded, it will be processed and you will be given a preview of the data before committing the changes.

  • Email_Address - Required
  • First_name - Required
  • Last_name - Required
  • User_name - Required
  • Hiring_manager - Optional
    • if included, value must be YES or NO
    • if not included, value will default to NO
  • Requisition_approver - Optional
    • if included, value must be YES or NO
    • if not included, value will default to NO
  • Email Preference - Optional
    • if included, value must be DAILY, WEEKLY, EVERY or NONE
    • if not included, value will default to DAILY
  • User_roles - Optional
    • To include user roles, you must include the Cross Reference Code (the unique code you have assigned to that User Role) for each User Role. The user role codes should be together in one field, separated by semi-colons.
  • External_login - Optional
    • if included, must be the username from the single-sign-on system

Importing File

  1. Click Import Users....

    User_Maintenance_-_Menu_-_Import_Users_-_00.png

  2. Upload the file by dragging the file from your computer into the designated "Drag/Drop" dotted box or use the "Click here to select files" link then click Import Users.

    User_Maintenance_-_Import_-_04.png

  3. If the file was properly formatted, you will see a preview of the data that the system recognizers. Review the preview to ensure that the data is consistent with expectations.

    User_Maintenance_-_Import_-_02.png

  4. Click Import Users when ready.
  5. You will receive a confirmation message once everything has been successfully imported.

    User_Maintenance_-_Import_-_03.png

Export Users

The list of users can be exported into a CSV file for further review.

The users that will be contained in the export is dependent on the employees currently being viewed on the user maintenance list. By using the "Include Deactivated Users" option, filters, and the menu for how many users should be displayed, the user list can be whittled down until only the desired users remain. 

  1. Use a combination of the "Include Deactivated Users", filters, and the menu for how many employees should be displayed at a time until only the desired users remain.

    User_Maintenance_-_Import_-_05.png

  2. Click Export Users....

    User_Maintenance_-_Menu_-_Export_Users_-_00.png

  3. A confirmation dialog will appear to confirm the list of users to export. Click OK.

    User_Maintenance_-_Menu_-_Export_Users_-_01.png

  4. A download for a CSV list of users will begin.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful