Complete Guide to Job Groups

Build sub-sets of EEO (Equal Employment Opportunity) categories to organize your applicants and stay in compliance.

Navigating to Job Groups

  • All configurations to job groups are done from the "Job Groups" sub-menu found under Administration. To begin, click Administration from the menu bar.

    Dashboard_-_02.png

  • Click Job Groups on the left-hand side.

    Administration_-_Menu_-_Job_Groups_-_00.png

  • When you arrive, you will see previously created job groups.

    Job_Groups_-_Menu_-_00.png

Add a New Job Group

  1. To add a new job group, click Add Group.

    Job_Groups_-_Add_-_01.png

  2. A modal should appear like below. Enter the name for the job group.

    Job_Groups_-_Add_-_00.png

  3. Click Save Changes when done.

Edit a Job Group

  1. Click the name of the job group to edit.

    Job_Groups_-_Edit_-_01.png

  2. Edit the job group name as needed.

    Job_Groups_-_Edit_-_00.png

  3. Click Save Changes when done.

Deactivate a Job Group

A job group can be deactivated if it should no longer be used.

  1. Click the trash-alt-solid.svg icon to the right of the candidate label name.

    Job_Groups_-_Deactivate_-_00.png

  2. A confirmation modal will appear. Click OK.

    Job_Groups_-_Deactivate_-_01.png

  3. A confirmation message will appear in the top left if successful.

    Job_Groups_-_Deactivate_-_02.png

Viewing and Reactivating a Job Group

If a job group has been deactivated, it can be reactivated from the job group menu.

  1. Click the Yes/No toggle to show deactivated job groups.

    Job_Groups_-_Reactivate_-_04.png

  2. Click the plus-square-solid.svg icon to the right of the job group name.

    Job_Groups_-_Reactivate_-_01.png

  3. A confirmation modal will appear to confirm the activation. Click OK to confirm.

    Job_Groups_-_Reactivate_-_02.png

  4. A confirmation message will appear in the top left if successful.

    Job_Groups_-_Reactivate_-_03.png

Reordering Job Groups

The order in which your job groups appear in the admin section will be reflected in the job group dropdown menu. To move a job group simply click anywhere along the line drag and drop it into the desired order. Your changes will save automatically.

Job_Groups_-_Reorder_-_01.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful