Module Navigation

Clocking In/Out on ExakTime Mobile

Clocking in and out on ExakTime Mobile is a quick and simple process and is crucial to start and stop tracking your time. Any employee can clock in/out for themselves as long as they have a PIN.

Please keep in mind that the steps below are intended for general use. There may be some additional steps depending on what your ExakTime administrator has enabled and you may be instructed by your administrator to select different options than our instructions. 

Clocking In

  1. Sign in with your ExakTime Mobile PIN by entering it on the keypad and pressing the arrow in the bottom right.

    EM_-_Logging_In_-_00.png

  2. Press GO to track your time.

    EM_-_Clocking_In_-_00.png

  3. Select your current location from the list of active locations. The location list may also show a sub-list of locations that you are in the vicinity of with an EM_iOS_-_GPS_Icon_-_00.png icon towards the right of the location name.

    EM_-_Clocking_In_-_01.png

  4. Select the cost code (activity) that you will be performing. 

    EM_-_Clocking_In_-_02.png

  5. Depending on your company's ExakTime Mobile settings, you may have additional prompts or tasks such as entering a comment, taking a FaceFront photo, etc.
  6. You will see a confirmation screen when you have completed the clock in process. You can now begin working.

    EM_-_Clocking_In_-_03.png

  7. If you need to change your location and/or cost code throughout the day, you will press GO and select your new current location and/or cost code. You do not need to clock out to change your location or cost code.

Clocking Out

  1. Sign in with your ExakTime Mobile PIN by entering it on the keypad and pressing the arrow in the bottom right.

    EM_-_Logging_In_-_00.png

  2. Press STOP when you are no longer tracking your time, such as at the end of the day or as instructed by your administrator. 

    EM_-_Clocking_Out_-_00.png

  3. Depending on your company's ExakTime Mobile settings, you may have additional prompts or tasks such as entering a comment, taking a FaceFront photo, etc.
  4. You will see a confirmation screen when you have finished the clock out process.

    EM_-_Clocking_Out_-_01.png

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 4 found this helpful