If an employee is no longer using ExakTime Connect for any reason, they can be set to inactive.
Setting an employee to "inactive" does not remove their time so it can be referenced in the future, will prevent any future access to ExakTime Connect and ExakTime Mobile, and free up an employee license for another employee to be added.
Deleting items such as employees, locations and/or cost codes is not currently available to preserve data integrity.
Cannot Deactivate Yourself
Sometimes a user may see the 'Active' box greyed out (yet still checked) next to their own name. This does not mean the user is inactive, but rather they are unable to edit the active status due to being logged in as themselves.
Deactivating Employee From Employees Screen
- Go to Manage in the Menu Bar and click Employees.
- Look for the employee that will be deactivated from the system. Uncheck the box to the left of their name. They will now be considered "inactive" within the system.
Deactivating Employee from Employee Details
- Go to Manage in the Menu Bar and select Employees.
- Look for the employee that will be deactivated from the system. Press the blue pencil icon the left of their name.
- Uncheck the Active box and press Save at the bottom of the screen.