Why Does ExakTime Connect Automatically Log Me Out?

ExakTime Connect will automatically logout users after a 30-minutes session if it does not detect any activity on the page for security purposes. When you are nearing the end of the session, it will ask if you are still there to extend the session.

While this may not be an issue if you are actively using the website, it is still possible to be logged out due to inactivity, despite working in the website. This is due to having another tab/window open for ExakTime Connect. If another tab/window does not detect any activity, it will log you out, causing all other ExakTime Connect windows to log you out.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful