When setting up an employee in ExakTime Connect, the employee can be set up so they can only view themselves, all employees, or specific employees. When an employee is added, they are set to "Only Themselves" by default. The employee's an employee can see within ExakTime is not determined by their ExakTime Connect/Mobile Security Role. It is possible for an administrator to only see certain employees.
To let them view other employees throughout ExakTime Connect and/or ExakTime Mobile, you will need to go into their employee profile on ExakTime Connect and adjust their viewset. If their viewsets have been updated and the employee is using ExakTime Mobile, they may need to sync their device to receive the viewset changes.
The four options for viewsets are:
- Only Themselves - Only see themselves within ExakTime Connect/Mobile.
- All Employees - See all employees within ExakTime Connect/Mobile.
- Selected Employees - See selected employees within ExakTime Connect/Mobile.
- Selected Employee Groups - See employees that belong to the selected employee groups within ExakTime Connect/Mobile.
For more information about adjusting Employee Viewsets, you can refer to the following article.