Reviewing Deleted Time Punch Records

If you have accidentally deleted an employee's time, you can use our Audit Trail Report to view what time was deleted so you can add it back.

The reports indicate the date and time of edits are in the UTC/GMT time. This ensures data is consistent across multiple timezones. If you are unsure of what the time should be in relation to you, you can refer to a time conversion website, such as this one.

  Additional Information

For more information regarding our audit trail reports, you can refer to Using the Time Audit Reports

  • Click Reports from the menu bar.

    Reviewing_Deleted_Time__360009152094__Reports.png

  • On the left-hand side, there are two Audit Trail reports near the bottom of the list that focus on the editor or the employee affected. Select the report that would make it easier to find the deleted time.

    Reports_-_List_-_Audit_-_01.png

  • Adjust the date range to when the time was deleted.

    Reviewing_Deleted_Time__360009152094__Date_Range.png

  • Click View Report.

    Reviewing_Deleted_Time__360009152094__View_Report.png

  • Review the report until you locate the time that was deleted.

    Reviewing_Deleted_Time__360009152094__Audit_Trail_Deleted.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful