Settings - Payroll Employee Sync Exclusion

The purpose of this tool is to purposely exclude employees and employee level data from Payroll (Millennium) sync (pull & push).

Excluding Payroll Employees from EZ-Sync

  • Log into the payroll account of your choice.
  • Navigate to Settings > Payroll
  • Click Utilities
  • Click Payroll Employee Exclusion tab
  • Select employee(s) to be excluded and then add them to the Exclusion table

Sync_Exclusion_-_01.png

Loading Employee level data from Payroll

Upon employee level data pull-downs from Payroll (Utility) such as demographics, compensation, direct deposit, taxes, and deductions; the selected employees should be excluded. A friendly message should appear confirming payroll employees which are being intentionally excluded from the pull-down.

Saving employee level data from HRIS

Upon saving the employee in HRIS, the selected employees should be excluded. A friendly message should appear confirming payroll employees which are being intentionally excluded from the payroll sync.

Removing employees from Exclusion list

Removing employee(s) from the Exclusion table will once again include them in the Payroll Sync (push & pull).

  • Use the checkbox towards the right of an employee in the Excluded Employees list.
  • Click Delete Selected.

Sync_Exclusion_-_02.png

Excluding New Employees from Payroll Sync

From “Add New Employee” select the “Exclude Employee from Payroll Sync” checkbox prior to creating a new employee.

Sync_Exclusion_-_03.png

Viewing Undefined Excluded Employees

“Undefined” Excluded Employees have no Payroll Employee ID and are for situations such as temporary, freelance, or consulting employees in which the employee is not on the payroll record is not saved in the Payroll System. To view “Undefined” Payroll Employee select “Undefined” from the Employer drop down list. “Excluded” employee should now appear in the Exclusion table. Please note that this employee was not synced to payroll therefore they have no Payroll Employee ID affiliation.

Restoring an Undefined employee to Payroll

Upon removing an “Undefined” status employee a confirmation text box will appear stating that the undefined employee has been removed from the exclusion list. Upon clicking OK, the admin user will be redirected to the employee demographic screen in order to “re-sync” that employee to Payroll. Once the employee is re-saved the sync will be re-established with Payroll. Future saves on this employee such as demographics, compensation, direct deposit, taxes and deductions will also be synced to Payroll.

Audit/Activity Logging

Adding/Removing Payroll Employee Exclusions will add messages to the HRIS Activity and Audit logs for historical and tracking purposes.

Audit Data Tab

To exclude excluded employees from data results, simply select the box "Ignore Excluded Employees" in the data summary tab.

blobid0.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful